Principal and Deputy Principals

Principal Jacqueline Lyons   
Deputy Principals Diane Wilson

Kirk Grinham

Head Teachers

English Debbie Demetriadis  
Mathematics Trevor Trotman  
Science Debbie Noyes   
HSIE Mel Burgess   
History Robert Devlin   
Industrial Arts Paul Copeland   
Teaching and Learning/PDHPE/Languages Matt Hewett   
Computing Studies Greg Cooper (Relieving)  
Administration/Creative Arts David Davis  
Wellbeing Nick Stokes   

Coordinators/Year Advisers

Year 7 Nin Eath  
Year 8 Wendy Mac  
Year 9 Shane Gamage  
Year 10 Genya Sugowdz  
Year 11 Ellen Campbell  
Year 12 Nathan Brown  
Career Adviser Arthur Zigas  
Sports Coordinator Connell Byrne  
School Counsellors Jay Dahl and Stephanie Lawson 
Teacher Librarian Ellen Campbell  
Learning Support Teacher Gai Primmer / Anne Caldwell   
School Administration Manager Sandra Duarte  


Looking for a particular STHS publication. Click here to see a range of downloads including Tech Talk, Annual School Report and School Plan.


"Every individual has the right to realise himself: that is to fully develop the power and capacities, physical, mental, moral and spiritual; with which nature endowed him."

 − JA Williams (the first Principal of Tech writing in 1912)