Visit the NSW Department of Education for any emergency updates including school closures and notifications regarding coronavirus (COVID-19)

The 2019 Metropolitan South Operational Directorate Network Awards were held on 21 November 2019 at Ashfield Boys High School. This is an annual event that acknowledges and celebrates the fine contributions members of our school communities make for our students, our schools and to public education.

Congratulations to our very deserving award recipients Ms Gandhi Gunasekaran in the School Administrative and Support Staff category, Mr Warren Mak in the Parent or Community Member category and Sydney Technical High School in the Community of Schools category for our work and collaboration as part of the Kogarah Cluster (St George Girls High School, Kogarah High School, Moorefield Girls High School, James Cook Boys High School and Blakehurst High School).


"Every individual has the right to realise himself: that is to fully develop the power and capacities, physical, mental, moral and spiritual; with which nature endowed him."

 − JA Williams, 1912 (first Principal of Sydney Technical High School)